Traffic Light Salad

As you read this post, I’m in sunny Spain! In preparation for my holiday, I upped my salad intake in the hopes that a few leaves here and there would leave me with a beach ready body. Unfortunately my love of baking was stronger than my motivation to stay healthy so the influx of cake in my kitchen probably undermines my healthy eating attempts.

Here is my traffic light salad, it’s bright and colourful and has lots of flavour, even without a dressing.
salad

To make:

Chop any red, amber and green salad ingredients you have and serve.

I used:

  • iceberg lettuce
  • cucumber
  • grated carrot
  • orange pepper
  • roasted yellow pepper
  • sundried tomatoes

 

One thought on “Traffic Light Salad

  1. Pingback: Swimsuit Season on a Student Budget | Eve the Vegan

Leave a Reply

