December favourites

December has been the maddest month of uni work yet, I’ve been swamped down with deadlines and exams so haven’t had much time to blog, or eat properly for that matter. However I did put some time aside to make a cheeky Holland and Barrett order and read the latest issue of Vegan Life* magazine, which had tonnes of funky festive recipes and fabulous articles.

If you subscribe to Holland and Barrett’s emails then you may have known that they have been doing Cyber Monday deals where you get free delivery, plus buy one get one half price on everything so of course I had to make use of this. My first port of call was to get myself a dairy free advent calendar. The chocolate is a ‘milk alternative’ which can be a bit hit or miss, but it makes a nice change from eating dark chocolate all the time. Next on my agenda was another pot of almond butter because I thought I’d give it a try a few weeks ago and it was almost all gone within a week… I liked having it on toast, rice crackers and biscuits, or a spoonful of it dipped into some fruit and nut. I’ll definitely be experimenting with nut butters more in the new year, if you have any recommendations let me know in the comments! To round off my order I decided to treat myself to some Nakd bars while they were on offer because they are usually quite pricey. I chose Cocoa Crunch and Cashew Cookie, they remind me of desserts because they’re so flavoursome and Cocoa Crunch has a really nice texture, kind of like a rice crispie cake.

So that was my Holland and Barrett haul, if I don’t blog again before Christmas then I wish you a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

*Disclaimer: I receive a digital subscription to Vegan Life Mag for free, but all views expressed are my own.

Leave a Reply

