Top of the vegan blogs

Sometimes it can be hard being the only vegan I know in Bournemouth, I’m sure there’s plenty of others out there but I haven’t met them yet so I often end up feeling isolated in a house where people eat what they want without checking the back of packets for any dairy ingredients or pop to KFC when they are hungry. However it’s not all doom and gloom because since Vegan Life Magazine* launched in September I have had the pleasure of being part of the Vegan Blogger Community a page on their website dedicated to showcasing some fabulous vegan lifestyle blogs. We all know Post Punk Kitchen, The Vegan Stoner and my personal favourite, Thug Kitchen but the blogs on Vegan Life offer something a little different as they aren’t written by professionals, just your normal vegan compadres. Choosing just 5 blogs was really tricky as I read so many but here are my favourite vegan blogs, be sure to check them out!

Screen Shot 2015-02-12 at 17.54.11

Click the pic to find out more

Emily Cooks Vegan

This is the blog which actually inspired me to start my own. Emily writes simple and healthy recipes which always look amazing and she breaks up her posts little updates of what’s going on in her life which I enjoy reading, being a journalist and all. This post of her top 20 recipes of 2014 is sure to get you hooked.

Mo’adore

I found Mo’adore through the Vegan Life bloggers page and it’s got everything I love all in one blog – food, beauty and feminism. As well as recommending products and restaurants, Mo gathers interesting bits of news from all corners of the internet and even makes funky playlists to listen to as you cook.

Capital Veg

Raw veganism has always intrigued me and Capital Veg, written by raw vegan Victoria seems to bust all the myths that being raw vegan is dull and boring. Her page is an explosion of colour and will definitely make you want to jump on the next plane to somewhere tropical. She’s also a Youtuber so check out her channel as well.

Caffrinc

Caffrin.C is another blog I found on Vegan Life, it’s a mix of beauty, fashion and lifestyle – all cruelty free of course. I love all lifestyle blogs but this one in particular stands out for me because of the vegan edge it has. She also has a pretty cool Instagram as well which is always a plus.

The Pretty Bee

Ok, this blog isn’t technically vegan but I thought I’d include it because most of the recipes on it are vegan. The reason for this is that the author, Kelly has two sons who are sensitive to wheat dairy and eggs – yikes! Fortunately for her boys, Kelly can adapt pretty much any dish into something suitable for them and the results are mouthwateringly good.

Also…

DSCN4190

Good news from Waitrose, they have begun leaving out soya milk next to their coffee machines so vegans and non-dairy milk drinkers alike can enjoy a coffee while they shop!

*Disclaimer: I receive a digital subscription to Vegan Life Mag for free, but all views expressed are my own (did I mention that I really freakin’ love this magazine?).

3 thoughts on “Top of the vegan blogs

  1. Thank you so much for including my blog in this post!
    Also, I’m pleased to hear about soya milk in Waitrose, it’s great to see vegan alternatives becoming more common 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

