A taste of the future

As you may already know, I study journalism at Bournemouth university and it’s a very hectic but rewarding course. Sometimes it’s hard to enjoy completing assignments when there’s so much going on but this term we got to write an article for a publication of our choice and it was one of the most enjoyable assignments we’ve had. Being a massive fan of Vegan Life magazine I decided writing something for them would be the best option.

I enjoy reading all the articles in Vegan Life, from the interviews with interesting people to the stories about animal rescues and profiles on certain diets or ingredients – and of course the recipes, but I felt this article on the angora trade was the most suitable article to base my investigation on.

The article in Vegan Life

The article in Vegan Life

I really liked the way the article was informative and emotive at the same time, plus the picture of the bunny was super cute. My coursework certainly wasn’t as cute but I had lots of fun replicating a similar article and layout, but about vegans keeping reptiles as pets – you can read a condensed version of the articleΒ here.

Screen Shot 2015-03-16 at 15.29.26

My article

Hopefully this will be the first of many articles about veganism and animals I write – watch this space.

*Disclaimer: I receive a digital subscription to Vegan Life Mag for free, but all views expressed are my own.

2 thoughts on “A taste of the future

  1. OMG I’m so glad you wrote about this! One of my friends has been incarcerated for months and I’ve been trying to find a vegan magazine that abides by the jail’s magazine policy(people in only swimsuits isn’t even allowed- so there goes that one health and fitness vegan magazine I found and then vegnews isn’t accepting new subscriptions)!!!

Leave a Reply

